Lopezlink, a monthly publication of the Lopez Group of Companies

ABS-CBN, SKY and KCh shuttlers prevail in Lopez Group badminton tilt

 Team A Pioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit, champion Team A Pioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit, championThe A Pioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit squad composed of players from ABS-CBN, SKY and Knowledge Channel (KCh) copped the team overall crown to rule the 2018 Lopez Group badminton tournament on June 23.

Finishing second in the oneday tournament held at Centro Atletico in Quezon City was the Social Justice contingent represented by employees from Energy Development Corporation (EDC).

Third place went to Team Unity composed of Adtel, Eugenio Lopez Foundation Inc., Lopez Group Foundation Inc., Lopez Inc., IBSI and INAEC Aviation Corporation.

Employee Welfare and Wellness with Asian Eye Institute and Rockwell Land Corporation finished fourth, followed by Integrity and Nationalism (First Philippine Holdings Corporation and First Gen Corporation), and Business Excellence (First Balfour, First Philippine Industrial Park, First Philippine Realty Corporation, Third Gen, TGSI, ThermaPrime and First Philippine Industrial Corporation).

Meanwhile, the individual champions and runners-up in each category are Jeffrey Rosarito and Carlo Tansuk of EDC (men’s doubles A champion), Leonard Borja and Isagani Epino of ABS-CBN and SKY (runner-up); Kate Anjela Pepito and Che Che Samulde of ABS-CBN (women’s doubles A champion), Margaret Molina and Evelyn Blas of EDC (runner-up); Thirdy Jay Cantos and Maritoni Pizarro of ABS-CBN (mixed doubles A champion), Anito Aquiatan and Jacqueline Duclayan of EDC (runner-up); Bernard Lapuz and Michael Casio of EDC (men’s doubles B champion), Ryan Caranay and Newell Ilaya of Adtel (runner-up); Mean Selga and Helen de Castro of SKY and ABS-CBN (women’s doubles B champion), Menchie Bugarin and Bernalei Lopez of EDC (runner-up); Charlemagne Tan Jr. and Imelda Jane Orbase of First Balfour (mixed doubles B champion), Matthew Ruby and Danica Rueda of ABS-CBN (runner-up); CJ Vinuya and Mike Trinidad of ABS-CBN (men’s doubles C champion), Julius Rivera and Jherome Peregrin of EDC (runner-up); Mary Ann Garcia and Liberty Reyes of ABS-CBN and KCh (women’s doubles C champion),Menchie Melo and Angelika Bermundo of EDC (runnerup); Gian Pantanilla and Agnes Garcia of ABS-CBN (mixed doubles C champion) and Jane Pagkalinawan and Larry Ibalio of Lopez Inc. and Adtel (runner-up). (Story/Photos by: Gerbs de Castro)

Team Social Justice, 2nd placeTeam Social Justice, 2nd place

Team Unity, 3rd placeTeam Unity, 3rd place
Team Employee Welfare and Wellness, 4th placeTeam Employee Welfare and Wellness, 4th place
 Team Integrity and Nationalism, 5th place Team Integrity and Nationalism, 5th place
 Team Business Excellence, 6th place Team Business Excellence, 6th place